Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Tomate sauce, mozzarella, fresh tomato, black olives, goat cheese (chèvre), camembert cheese(?).
  • COUNTRY: France
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: 5 Rue André Mazet 75006 Paris
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Official WebsiteFacebook page
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 3/10
The crust is thin but not the thinnest (the one from RU Cuvier is thinner) and it’s also very crispy… in a kinda odd way for a pizza.
It seems to miss completely the usual “bready frame”: the ending party is crunchy and in some points clearly burned.

image

2) Toppings: 6/10
Let’s start saying that I had to guess the toppings because they say pizza 3 fromages (3 cheese) but they don’t even know which one they used (I asked without success); since I’ve tasted a lot of french cheese here I’m quite sure that there where 2 slices of goat cheese (chevre) right on the 2 slices of fresh tomatoes, a little piece of camembert cheese in the center and shredded mozzarella everywhere. However I’m not sure if the other 2 slices of cheese that you can see on both left and right sides are still camembert or it was another cheese..I’ll never know but it was good.
The amount of toppings here I think is ok if you consider that the diameter of this pizza was almost a half of a normal one.
They didn’t put all the crazy amount of shredded cheese on the base that I noticed in the usual “french pizzas” and I think this was a good thing because besides the avoided digestion problems I was able to enjoy more the other delicious different types of cheese.
Plus I think that the quality of the ingredients was good and these 3 cheese together with fresh tomatoes and olives made clearly a super delicious mix.

image

3) Value: 8/10
This restaurant is a university canteen and you get a complete meal for only 3,25€. The value of a whole meal is equivalent to 6 points and a pizza counts for 4 points. If you do the math at this little price you can have a pizza and a dessert or a starter (their value is 2 points). Bread and water are free.
This is crazy cheap but of course you get what you pay for XD
As you may see in the picture the pizza is very small and you can’t actually choose the toppings: every day there are 3-4 different kinds of pizza but if you arrive late one or two of them may be finished.
If you are not too picky you can find something that you like.
However I’m rating this factor 8 instead of 10 as I did for the other university canteen because this pizza is indeed very little so I think its value would be smaller anyway.

image

4) Service: 3/10
Service? What service? Of course it’s a university canteen so it’s a self service: you pick your own tray, glass, cutlery.. and sit in one of the usual big “convivial” student table.
There are only a few employees that hand you out the plate and they are usually rude, don’t speak any english and refuse to give you any information about the food (as I’ve already said they can’t even tell you which toppings they put on the pizzas).
The pizza is not sliced of course.

image

image

5) Side Effects: 6/10
I didn’t experience any of the usual consequences.. just a little bit of thirst but anything crazy!
I think this is because the pizza was very small to actually create problems and the quality of the ingredients was good so I’ll give this factor the passing grade (6).

  • OVERALL RATING:  5.2/10 -> cheap (and even quite light) option for students in crisis
  • DESSERT SUGGESTION:  Danone Jockey à la pêche (very delicious peach yogurt that I had as dessert in this canteen!)
