Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: 4 Fromages (garlic butter instead of tomato sauce, mozzarella, parmesan, ricotta, soft goat cheese) Champignons Truffés (tomato sauce, mozzarella, truffled mushrooms).
  • COUNTRY: France
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: 24 Rue Du Faubourg Montmartre 75009 Paris
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Facebook page
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 7/10
The dough is very thin in the middle, while the border is fluffy, bready, and thick. Even if the crust is tasty and not overcooked or burned I think is quite big compared to the garnished part so I would prefer less crust.
However this is the typical NEW YORK STYLE PIZZA so it actually follows a standard:
..characterized by large hand-tossed thin-crust pies, often sold in wide slices to-go. It has a crust which is crisp along its edge yet soft and pliable enough beneath its toppings to be folded in half to eat. (Wikipedia)

image

image

2) Toppings: 6/10
They are not quite innovative in my opinion but there is a wide selection of spiced chicken toppings (green harissa chicken, sweet barbecue sauce chicken, spicy barbecue sauce chicken, sweet and sour chicken…) and they also have the vegan option with “fake cheese” or what they call “fraux-mage”.
Anyway I choose 4 cheese and truffled mushrooms and they were both interesting toppings.
The first one was super greasy, probably because of the garlic butter instead of the tomato sauce but also very delicious; the goat cheese flavor was pretty intense since it was spread right on the top but I couldn’t taste any ricotta cheese instead.
In the second one I appreciated that there was more tomato sauce compared to the standard margherita but I would have preferred that the mushrooms were combined with the cheese instead of just put on the top; anyway they tasted great in their truffled sauce.
So finally I would say that they were both great mix of ingredients but I’m not sure about their quality or their provenience and the quantity was just sufficient so I will give this factor the passing grade (6).

image

image

3) Value: 7/10
I paid 9€ for 2 big slices of garnished pizza, 2 garlic bread rolls and free beverages refill.
I would normally say that this amount of food is too little for this price but I’ve got to admit that since the slices are huge and greasy and they come with also garlic bread rolls, it is totally fair. I was very full in the end.
Plus you can see in the menu showed below that there are also some other cheaper menu.
However I prefer eating the personal pizza instead of slices and in this case would have been very expensive (18€ for the garnished one) so in my opinion it’s not completely fair.

image

4) Service: 8/10
The place is very little since it is not a restaurant but just a place to go for a quick bite or take away; there are indeed like 5-6 places to sit and they also very uncomfortable so you need to hope that it is not crowded.
However the service is super fast, your meal will be ready in a minute or so, especially if you choose a topping that is already on the counter.
The pizza is always sliced but the slices are huge so I would suggest them to provide at least some plastic knives to cut them a little bit more.
The atmosphere is relaxed, the guy who works there is super nice and he speaks english.

image

image

5) Side Effects: 7/10
I felt very bloated and thirsty, my hands and eyes became pretty puffy. I think that in this case the main issue was the greasy and fatty toppings that I chose but as I almost always say: it was totally worth it 🙂

  • OVERALL RATING:  7/10 (the one and only NEW YORK STYLE PIZZA in Paris!)
  • APPETIZER SUGGESTION: Garlic Bread Rolls (mandatory suggestion since it was in the menu that I chose in this pizza place and they tasted great)
image
  • BEVERAGE SUGGESTION: Nick Cola Lite (another mandatory suggestion since free beverages refill was included in the menu so I had this mysterious beverage)
image
image
