Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Gorgonzola and figs covered by dry ham.
  • COUNTRY: France
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: 67 Rue Bichat 75010 Paris
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Official WebsiteFacebook page
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 8/10
The dough is very thin and made with high quality ingredients (organic wholewheat flour, extra virgin oil and a very special salt called “sel de Guérande”). The only flaw is that, as you can see in the picture below, it was a little burned on the border but aside from that it was very tasty and light. It’s better than the one that I had at Pink Flamingo Aligre.

image

2) Toppings: 9/10
As I said in the other review, in this pizza there should be (besides the gorgonzola mentioned in the description) 3 other kinds of cheese that they put on every pizza, but here I really can’t tell ; la Gandhi was indeed covered by a thick layer of cheese but here it’s totally different.. you can taste the cheese but it’s not in a crazy quantity.
Plus I couldn’t taste the gorgonzola cheese that much.
My friend tasted a piece of my pizza without the ham and she could recognize it so I’m sure that it was there but I couldn’t instead.
In my opinion this happens because the dry ham has such a strong flavor that covers all the gorgonzola one.
The dried figs are instead the cool topping of this pizza: they were super tasty and the “sweet and salty contrast” with the dry ham was just amazing.
Therefore I think that they should put either the gorgonzola or the ham to create this awesome contrast.. both of them is just too much and one of the 2 salty ingredients (the cheese) just seems to disappear. Plus in this way they could add a vegetarian option to their menu!
Finally I’d say that in general the amount of toppings was totally reasonable.

image

image

3) Value: 6/10
I paid this pizza 14€ and this is a bit too much for a normal pizza.
I know that this is not actually a normal pizza since everything is special, from the toppings to quality of the ingredients but I don’t think that this price is reasonable anyway: in this place the plate is not that huge and the quantity of toppings is just normal so I’d say that this pizza is overpriced in respect to the one you can enjoy at Pink Flamingo Aligre. Plus, as I already said before, I would suggest to add a cheaper option for us poor broke student like a special menu or a mini size version of the pizzas.

image

4) Service: 8/10
I went to this pizza place on Monday night at 7p.m. so it was basically empty and it took about 10 minutes to get our pizza done.
It wasn’t sliced but they probably do it if you ask for the pizza to take away or if you are just feeling very lazy xD
The atmosphere in this restaurant is not as cool as the one in Pink Flamingo Aligre though: the background music is varied, there are super cool posters on the wall like the Ramones one but the guys who work there don’t seem very interested in the subject. I mean… they were super nice but they didn’t speak english so it was a bit hard to understand them.
Plus the place is a bit weird because the customers eat in a place while the workers are in a totally different one and these two rooms are not connected: you need to go outside and enter another shop to speak with them. I really didn’t like this thing, I felt kinda alone I don’t know ahahah
So the atmosphere in this Pink Flamingo was a bit disappointing 😦

image

5) Side Effects: 9/10
I felt very thirsty because of the ham and the gorgonzola but the other effects didn’t appear at all.
I think it was indeed kinda light and healthy after all!! Great 🙂

  • OVERALL RATING:  8/10 (Artistic Pizza :D)
  • MOVIE SUGGESTION:  Pecker (1998) (here this movie suggestion seems to be more appropriate since I think that this place reflect more the artistic essence of John Water’s movies rather than their transgressive power)
image
  • MUSIC RECORD SUGGESTION: RAMONES – We’re a happy family (Another mandatory suggestion to understand the atmosphere of this place, at least the one that I could feel since I was with my super nice friends and we were celebrating my farewell pizza party 😦 )
image
