tumblr_o52vebbaap1v41r2do1_250tumblr_o52vebbaap1v41r2do2_1280

Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Yellow little tomatoes from “Casa Barone”, provola cheese mixed with buffalo cheese, conciato romano (the oldest italian cheese), organic extra virgin oil, fresh basil
  • COUNTRY: Italy
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: Largo Corsia dei Servi 11 20122 Milano
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Facebook page – zomato.com
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 9/10
The dough is super thin in the middle, probably the thinest I‘ve ever tasted, while puffy and thick on the outside. It follows the typical neapolitan pizza tradition (the crust is not crunchy, but very soft and delicious instead) but since is so thinest in the middle and it is made in a natural way with organic ingredients it’s way lighter than usual.
However this leaving process can make the pizza huge so some points of the crust are weirdly cooked (slightly undercooked or burned) but I really didn’t mind this thing because I really like its texture a lot.

image

image

2) Toppings: 9/10
They use seasonal ingredients and Slow Food products so all the toppings are very special.
However I’m rating this factor 9 because I think that there are not enough toppings to choose: I’d prefer more variety since there are 14 toppings but they are all very similar in my opinion.. it lacks of something.
The quantity of the ingredients though is perfect and you can clearly taste the different ingredients: the 2 kinds of cheese and the yellow tomatoes, which by the way were juicy and slightly acid.
Finally I think that these ingredients make a good and unique mix together.

image

3) Value: 8/10
The value of these pizzas is actually 9,8€ but they added 2€ as a service fee: I think that this is not very fair, especially because the service was nothing special.
I understand that this is not a normal pizza since the quality of the ingredients is very high, the mix of toppings is special and the preparation of the dough follow the old neapolitan tradition; however I’ve got to admit that this pizza is huge so you can probably share it with a friend and split the price.
You can understand what I’m saying looking at the menu below.

image

4) Service: 7/10
The service is the real problem of this place.
In fact this restaurant is always crowded, they don’t take reservations so if you want this pizza you really need to wait a lot (both for a table and to get the pizza done): we waited for almost 2 hours on Sunday at lunch.
The pizza is not sliced, the place is very cold and impersonal and the waiters are not very nice so I can’t give this factor more than the passing grade because all this is very annoying.

image

5) Side Effects: 10/10
Even though this pizza is huge and I ate it all I didn’t have any side effect. Awesome 🙂

  • OVERALL RATING:  8.6/10 (huge but light Neapolitan pizza in Milan!)
  • DESSERT SUGGESTION: Ice cream cone with chocolate tip from Cioccolati Italiani (my sisters and I love it!)
image
image
