Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Racket handle stuffed with ricotta cheese and mushrooms, Circle side topped with tomato sauce, mozzarella from Agerola, fresh basil, raw ham, arugula, parmesan cheese shavings.
  • COUNTRY: Italy
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: Via Carlo Ravizza 9, 20149 Milano
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Facebook Page Zomato
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 6/10
The dough is thin in the middle, while very puffy and thick on the outside.
It follows indeed the typical neapolitan pizza tradition: the crust is not so crunchy, but very soft and delicious instead.
However it’s a bit chewy and  not completely cooked inside the racket handle so that was disappointing.

2) Toppings: 7/10
This special pizza has indeed 2 different toppings: ricotta and mushrooms inside the racket handle and raw ham/arugula/parmesan in the circle side.
The first mix of toppings is very disappointing because they use tasteless ricotta and tasteless mushrooms :/
The second mix of toppings is very tasty instead!
Anyway the quantity of the ingredients is more than enough but I really enjoyed this richness (aside from the arugula because in my opinion is definitely too much – I don’t want to eat a pizza salad!!!).
They don’t say anything about the quality or the provenience of the ingredients and after eating the racket handle I am actually a bit suspicious :/

3) Value: 5/10
The value of these pizzas is actually 13,9€ but they add 1€ as a service fee: I think that this is kinda fair since they even gave me a “welcome appetizer” for free!! (little balls of fried dough and prosecco!)
However even though this pizza is very special I think it isn’t worth 13.9€ since the quality of the ingredients is questionable and it isn’t very big.
Finally as you can read on the menu below there are no very cheaper option here..a simple Margherita costs 7€ :/

4) Service: 8/10
The waiters here are too caring and they won’t leave you alone one minute.
I really don’t like this behavior but since I know that they only want to help I’ll try to be impartial.
Plus the initial free appetizers was objectively nice.
However they messed up my order: they forgot to put arugula on my pizza so they asked me to put it after I started eating it.
It was nice of them but it kinda bothered me since then it became a pizza salad -.-

12806188_850929538349693_981878571011742334_n

5) Side Effects: 7/10
After eating this pizza I was very thirsty and I think it was because of the salty raw ham; I also felt very bloated and I had stomachache all day long so i don’t think the dough was actually very good.

  • OVERALL RATING:  6.6/10 (innovative neapolitan pizzeria with a little bit of tradition)
  • APPETIZER SUGGESTION: Little balls of fried dough with Prosecco 🙂

2016-08-27 12.33.24

  • BEVERAGE SUGGESTION: Bevanda Agli Agrumi from Tiger

2016-08-27 16.20.16

