Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Sopraffina (Yellow tomatoes, fior di latte cheese, gorgonzola cheese, apples, walnuts, lemon, balsamic vinegar, sage, honey)
  • COUNTRY: Italy
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: Via delle Foppette 2  20144 Milano
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Facebook pageOfficial Website
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 10/10
The dough is thin in the middle and a little bit puffier and thicker on the outside.
It does not follow the typical neapolitan pizza style but I enjoy the crunchy crust and its lightness.
In fact in the website they state:

We use semi-wholemeal flour of type 1 with the addition of soy and cereals, all from organic stone ground. The mixture follows a long 48h sourdough, in order to make the pizza light, tasty and delicious.

Plus it is well cooked everywhere 🙂

2016-09-29-20-15-33

2) Toppings: 9/10
They use seasonal and top quality ingredients and the combinations of them are never too common.
Besides from the margherita with buffalo mozzarella cheese, the other pizzas are very special. In fact my friend chose one with bacon and caramelized onions (you can see it in the picture below) and it was uncommon and great.
The one I’m reviewing it’s probably the weirder pizza on the menu: I chose the “Sopraffina” because I love all its ingredients separately but I’ve got to admit that together they can make the pizza super sweet; you can taste them all distinctly but I guess the honey is super strong so it kinda makes everything sugary. My suggestion is to replace honey or apples with something salty.. it will probably work better 🙂
Anyway the quantity and the quality of the ingredients are just perfect so they should just work a little bit more on the combination of them.
I will try something else the next time 🙂

2016-09-29-20-22-532016-09-29-20-26-43

3) Value: 8/10
I paid this pizza 11€ and there’s no service fee: I think this is fair since there’s no actual service (there are few places to sit, plastic cutlery and no bathroom).
As for the price of the pizzas I think it’s fair too since the quality of the ingredients is very high, the mix of toppings is special, the preparation of the dough is demanding and above all they care about the environment (they don’t produce CO2).
Anyway you can understand what I’m saying looking at the menu below.

2016-09-29-19-58-24

4) Service: 8/10
As I’ve already written before this restaurant has no actual service but the waitress takes orders at the table, serves you and gives you nice suggestions and information about their options.
The pizza is served already sliced so to me this is more than enough.
Plus it’s for free 🙂

2016-09-29-19-33-46

5) Side Effects: 9/10
After dinner I was very thirsty probably because of the super sweet flavor of my pizza but I didn’t experience any other side effect like bloating or stomachache. Awesome 🙂

  • OVERALL RATING:  8.4/10 (the first “zero impact” pizza in Milano!)
