Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Cilentana – Normal Dough (Mozzarella cheese, gorgonzola cheese, white figs from Cilento, strips of raw ham and black pepper)
  • COUNTRY: Italy
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: Piazza XXV Aprile 1 42121 Reggio Emilia
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Facebook pageOfficial Website
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 9/10
This restaurant uses the same dough to make 3 different kinds of pizza.

  1. Classic: little and thick
  2. Normal: thin and crunchy
  3. Double dough: big and thick made with 2 balls of dough

I don’t like thick pizzas so I chose the second type, that is also the type that made this restaurant win the “2017 Gambero Rosso award“.
I like it but the borders weren’t crunchy at all.. they were soft and slightly uncooked.
However I think that this happened because they took my order wrong the first time and they had to bring me the right pizza very quickly 😦
My sister ordered the classic one instead (picture below), I tried a little piece of that dough and I think it’s not worth it.
However it is very special and in the website they state:

…(it) is made with bread dough, soft and elastic, completely free of fat. It is stretched by hand without touching the edges that leaven best while cooking and a fast step in a very hot oven will leave it soft and tasty.

Finally my opinion is that even though I was unlucky, you can taste the quality of the dough and I suggest you to try the normal kind.

2016-10-02-13-47-182016-10-02-13-30-40

2) Toppings: 10/10
They use top quality ingredients and the combinations of them are never too common.
Their menu is huge so you can choose a very common pizza or a special one or a seasonal one that is not even written on the menu (you need to ask for it to the waiter).  My sister’s boyfriend chose a special one with raw ham and stracciatella from Apulia (you can see it in the picture below) and it was great: an explosion of creamy cheese and flavor.
My sister and I chose instead the seasonal one: the sweetness of the white figs combined with the salty raw ham and the gorgonzola cheese was just a delight.
I haven’t tasted any black pepper but it’s probably better this way though xD
I’m still very curious about other very exotic mix of toppings that this restaurant offer so I hope to go back there some day and try something else 🙂
Anyway the quantity and the quality of the ingredients are just perfect so I really can’t complain about anything 🙂

2016-10-02-13-44-032016-10-02-13-31-35

3) Value: 7/10
I paid this meal 13,5€ but the actual price of the pizza is 11€ because they add 2,5€ as service fee: this is totally unfair since the service was very bad in our case.
As for the price of the pizzas instead, I think it’s fair since the quality of the ingredients is very high, the mix of toppings is special, the preparation of the dough is demanding and the pizzas with common toppings have a lower/normal price!

2016-10-03-07-59-14

4) Service: 5/10
As I’ve already written before we were probably very unlucky but the service wasn’t good at all.
The waiter was very vague about everything: we wanted to know the differences among their pizza options and he was not able to explain it well.
Plus he didn’t say anything about their seasonal pizzas and we had some information about it only because I asked for them after collecting a lot of information about this restaurant on the internet.
Anyway after a very disappointing conversation with the waiter he actually took our orders wrong and brought us 3 classic pizzas instead of 2 classic and 1 normal pizzas.
They made the right one very quickly but I’m still very disappointed in their behavior since they seem not to give enough value to their products and their potentiality.

2016-10-02-13-05-29

5) Side Effects: 9/10
After lunch I was very thirsty probably because of the super salty raw ham and gorgonzola cheese but I didn’t experience any other side effect like bloating or stomachache. Awesome 🙂

  • OVERALL RATING:  8/10 (the Gambero Rosso award winning italian pizzeria!)
  • DESSERT SUGGESTION: ice cream made by the award winning italian gelateria Capolinea!

schermata-2016-10-02-alle-22-43-59

