Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart whitePizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Pomodorino (Tomato, cherry tomatoes, fior di latte cheese, pecorino cheese shavings) + Tartufo (Fior di latte cheese, truffle sauce, egg)
  • COUNTRY: Italy
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: Via Piero della Francesca 31 20154 Milano
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Official WebsiteFacebook page
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 8/10
They say in their website:

Our dough is obtained thanks to the mixture of type 0 flour with low protein value and a 10% wholemeal flour rich in fiber and minerals[…].Mixing the two Dallagiovanna flours allows us to get a very rich nutritionally dough, perfect to be subjected to our personal leavening process.

Plus they also use a 3-phase leavening process that really makes the dough light and you can taste that it is made with high quality ingredients.
It is thin in the middle, while very puffy and thick and soft on the outside (it follows the typical neapolitan pizza tradition).
However I think that they took out the pizzas from the oven a bit earlier because the borders were too soft.. almost chewy  😦
Therefore I’ll rate this factor 8 rather than 9 as I did for the other Briscola restaurant.

2) Toppings: 9/10
This time I’m reviewing 2 little pizzas!!! This is because the main concept of this place is called pizza sharing: everybody can choose 2 mini pizzas at the fixed price of 12€ and taste more toppings with friends.
I ordered these pizzas online so I didn’t actually share anything with anyone but I still had the chance to taste 2 different toppings instead of one so it was cool anyway.
I managed to make a balanced choice: 1 red pizza (with tomato sauce) and 1 white pizza (without tomato sauce).
The red one was basically a less boring Margherita since the presence of Pecorino cheese on the top and the cherry tomatoes kinda made it special; it was very tasty and the quality of the ingredients were undeniable.
The white one was definitely the weird one! I usually don’t enjoy eggs on the pizza but this time the mix of toppings won me over. Indeed the truffle sauce was perfect together with the egg!! The only flaw was that the egg wasn’t completely cooked so when I sliced the pizza all the egg yolk spilled everywhere so I would have preferred a more well cooked egg.
Finally the quantity of the toppings is totally fair.

3) Value: 7/10
I paid 12,5€ for 2 mini pizzas and I think this is not very fair since initially the price was 10€ but now it increased for no reason (fame maybe?) 😦
10€ was totally fair in my opinion because it was already enough for the new sharing concept. I think that you can have them for 12€ at the restaurant without any service fee but I asked for the delivery option so they probably added 0,50€ for the cool box!
Plus if you want a normal size pizza is almost impossible to create one of the special mix of toppings available for the little ones without spending less than 15€ and this makes no sense: the sharing concept is great but they should also let people have their big special pizza at the same conditions.
The menu below is not updated with the increased price (the pizza profile start from 10€ instead of 7€) but you can understand what I’m saying anyway.

2016-10-16-08-27-45

4) Service: 7/10
This time I asked for the delivery option so I don’t actually know how is the service in this new restaurant; however I think that it is exactly as the other Briscola pizzeria in Milan: almost a self service place (when you arrive you need to order your pizzas and beverage at the counter and then the waiters will bring them to your table).
As for the delivery option I can tell that they weren’t quick since my order was due by 20:15 p.m and it arrived at 20:50 p.m. 😦
I know that it happened on Saturday night and it is not entirely their fault because Deliveroo is in charge of the delivery, but it was still disappointing.
The pizza is not sliced but the delivery box is objectively cool 🙂

2016-10-15-20-51-27

5) Side Effects: 10/10
I didn’t experience any side effect. Great 🙂

giphy1

