Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Smoked provola cheese, smoked salmon, seaweed, pepper and lemon peel
  • COUNTRY: Italy
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: Corso Sempione 41, 20145 Milano
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Official WebsiteFacebook Page – Zomato
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 6/10
On their menu they write that the leavening process of the dough is very slow (at least 24 hours slow) so I was very surprised when I got my pizza because I was expecting something else.
The border is neither crunchy nor soft: it’s just tasteless and dry and almost boring to eat; the inside instead is quite thin but overall taste is very disappointing.
It’s well baked but we don’t know anything about the ingredients used :/
I need to taste the squid ink and the wholewheat dough to get the complete picture of this factor though.

2016-10-24-20-56-55

2) Toppings: 7/10
This mix of ingredients is not totally common since I’ve never had seaweed on a pizza and it turns out to be a great combination of flavors.
However the quantity of the toppings is ridiculous since as you can see from the pictures half of the pizza is empty 😦
The smoked cheese and salmon are savory and tasty, while the seaweed is tasteless and to be honest it might even be another random green vegetable.
My friends ordered two other pizzas that have also very special seafood toppings and I can say that the quality of the fish seems to be high but the quantity is very disappointing.

2016-10-24-20-57-12

3) Value: 6/10
I paid this pizza 12€ and I don’t think it’s very fair.
Its original price is 9,5€ but they add 2,5€ as service fee: this is nonsense because the service is just ok ( I would charge at most 1,5 €).
The only cheaper option would be a take away pizza but even in that case I’m not sure that this little amount of fish is worth more than 9 € :/
Even the simplest pizza (marinara) costs 6€ and to me this is a little crazy; you can understand what I’m saying reading the menu below.

2016-10-24-20-35-51

4) Service: 8/10
The waiter in this restaurant called us, 3 twenty-something girls, “Ladieees” all night long so it’s hard to be impartial on this factor because we felt very hurt by this guy xD
Anyyyyyway we didn’t wait very long to get the pizzas done and we got exactly what we ordered so they did their job.
The pizzas are not sliced.

2016-10-24-23-07-58

5) Side Effects: 6/10
After eating this pizza I felt very thirsty, probably because of the savory cheese/salmon or the poor quality of the dough :/ Plus I experienced a bit of abdominal bloating during the night.

  • OVERALL RATING:  6.4/10 (this fish & pizza union needs to be fixed)
  • BEVERAGE SUGGESTION: Buffalo ricotta cheese panna cotta with caramel

2016-10-24-21-32-33

