Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Mozzarella fiordilatte, gorgonzola cheese, pumpkin cream, pumpkin seeds, anchovies, fresh basil, extra-virgin olive oil “Nocellara del Belice”
  • COUNTRY: Italy
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: Via Fatebenefratelli 2 20121 Milano
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Official WebsiteFacebook page
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 10/10
The dough is thin in the middle, while very puffy and soft on the outside: the crust is not overcooked, not so crunchy but very delicious.
I chose the spelt dough so its color is a bit darker and it tastes a bit different than usual but I really loved it.
They offer several types of dough: buckwheat (gluten free), wholewheat and the special of the day!
I loved this one so I’d like to taste the other kinds too!!!

2016-12-18-20-13-45

2) Toppings: 8/10
They use organic products and you can taste it!
Gorgonzola cheese and anchovies are very intense so they are perfect together with the super sweet flavor of the pumpkin!
I loved this mix and the only flaw is that I think they should have put “better” anchovies on this pizza; I mean.. we don’t know anything about their provenience but I’ve tasted some high quality anchovies from Sicily and they taste more delicious and also less salty compared to these ones.
As for the quantity of the toppings I think it’s totally fine!

2016-12-18-20-22-02

3) Value: 8/10
I paid this meal 14,00€: 13€ is the price of the pizza, while 1€ is the price of the spelt dough.
I didn’t pay any service fee because I asked for delivery option so I don’t really know how much would have paid for that; I didn’t pay any delivery fee too because I had a special discount but normally I would have paid 4,5€ only for delivery :/ (it’s definitely too much)
Anyyyyway 14 € is objectively a lot for a traditional pizza.
This is not a traditional pizza though: the dough is organic and healthy, the mix of ingredients is super special and organic food costs more than usual.. so its value is also objectively higher.
Of course it’s not a cheap place but you definitely get what you pay for.
You can check out their seasonal menu here

2016-12-18-20-52-20

4) Service: 8/10
I don’t know anything about the service or the atmosphere in this restaurant since I chose the delivery option.
However they were super quick to bake my pizza: the delivery guy called me to tell me that the one I chose on their menu wasn’t available any more so I had to chose another one; after 15 minutes the pizza was already at my place 🙂
I need to dine there some time soon to check if the service is actually good or not.

5) Side Effects: 9/10
After eating this pizza I felt very thirsty.. probably because of the salty anchovies and gorgonzola cheese. However I didn’t experience any bloating 🙂

  • OVERALL RATING:  8.6/10 (organic pizza in Milano!)
  • TV SHOW SUGGESTION: Easy

easy-season-1-tv-poster-netflix