Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Turnip Tops, organic pumpkin cream, black olives, hand made speck, fior di latte from Agerola, extra virgin oil, fresh basil
  • COUNTRY: Italy
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: Via Montevideo 4 20144 Milano
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Facebook page – Tripadvisor
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 8/10
The dough is super thin in the middle, probably the thinest I‘ve ever tasted, while puffy and thick on the outside. It kinda follows the typical neapolitan pizza tradition (the crust is not crunchy, but very soft and delicious instead) but since is so thinest in the middle and it is made in a natural way with organic ingredients it’s way lighter than usual.
However this leaving process can make the pizza huge so some points of the crust are weirdly cooked (slightly undercooked or burned) :/

2017-01-12-20-02-33

2) Toppings: 10/10
I’ve already reviewed another Sorbillo’s pizzeria (Lievito madre al Duomo) and I can honestly say that this one has better toppings.
I mean.. they are less traditional and more various so I really appreciate this change.
Moreover the one that I chose is brilliant and in my opinion the ingredients make a good and unique mix together.
I loved the friarielli a lot because they are usually seasoned with oil and hot pepper while here they keep their original natural taste; the pumpkin cream is super sweet and full of flavor; the speck and the mozzarella cheese are also very tasty!!
The only flaw are the black olives because they are too salty and they still have their core :/
The quantity of the ingredients though is perfect and you can clearly taste the different ingredients: I loved it.

2017-01-12-19-57-582017-01-12-19-58-09

3) Value: 8/10
The price of this pizza is 11,5€; I ordered it from Glovo and it was delivered to my place so I don’t know anything about the service fee.
However I understand that this is not a normal pizza since the quality and the quantity of the ingredients are very high, the mix of toppings is special and the preparation of the dough is demanding; plus this pizza is huge, it couldn’t even fit the pizza box!!
Therefore I think this price is kinda fair.. I know it’s not cheap but you get what you pay for 🙂

15327332_1883903178497847_3861873247178147571_n

4) Service: 6/10
I don’t really know a lot about the service of this place since I chose the delivery option.
However I know that since this restaurant is always crowded and they don’t take reservations, if you want this pizza you really need to wait a lot (both for a table and to get the pizza done).
As for my experience I can say that the pizza arrived on time (in the 1-hour range that I chose -.-) but it was super cold and the presentation wasn’t very cool :/

5) Side Effects: 9/10
Even though this pizza is huge and I ate it all I didn’t experience most of the usual side effects. I just felt very thirsty because of the salty black olives 😦

  • OVERALL RATING:  8.2/10 (huge but light Neapolitan pizza in Milan!)
