Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Abruzzo (Peeled tomatoes from San Marzano, fior di latte cheese from Agerola, cheek lard from salami factory Villani, roman pecorino cheese DOP, black pepper, fresh basil)
  • COUNTRY: Italy
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: Via Giulio Cesare Procaccini 30 20154 Milano
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Official website Facebook page
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 9/10
The dough is very very thin in the middle, while a little bit puffier on the outside.
The shape of my pizza was very weird but I appreciated its oddity 🙂
You can clearly taste that it is made in a natural way with high quality ingredients; it’s way lighter than usual and I really like its texture.
However I was a bit disappointed by its cooking: it was a bit burned here and there on the borders :/

2017-04-06 20.00.21

2) Toppings: 9/10
The toppings here are very traditional but very appetizing too.
I choose Abruzzo because I used to live there and it was super delicious!
However I think that the toppings are not actually from Abruzzo since pecorino and cheek lard are from Lazio so I don’t understand the connection here; anyway they taste great so I won’t complain about it.
The only flaw is that they are a bit too salty all together with the black pepper
The quantity of the ingredients is perfect instead 🙂

2017-04-06 20.00.25

3) Value: 8/10
I paid this pizza 9€ and I think it’s kinda fair since the ingredients are not very common and their quality is very high.
However I’ve got to say that paying 7€ for a pizza margherita is not very cheap too.
You can understand what I’m saying looking at the menu below.

2017-04-06 21.50.40

4) Service: 10/10
The service here seems very good.
It was a take away pizza but the waiters were super nice to me even I was there only for a couple of minutes.
Plus they baked my pizza in less then 5 minutes!

—update: I went back there a couple of weeks later and the waiters were extra nice to everybody.. it’s definitely a lovely place 🙂

5) Side Effects: 9/10
After eating this pizza I felt very thirsty probably because of the very salty toppings; howeverI didn’t experience any other side effect so I’m pretty sure that the dough was easy to digest. I can’t wait to go back and taste all their pizzas 🙂

  • OVERALL RATING:  9/10 (traditional and delicious pizza in Milan!)

 

