Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart Pizza Clipart white Pizza Clipart white

  • DESCRIPTION: Cappello Di Totò (Tomato, mozzarella, basil, and ricotta stuffed crust)
  • COUNTRY: Italy
  • RESTAURANT ADDRESS: Corso Sempione 30 20154 Milano
  • RESTAURANT WEBSITE: Official Website
  • 5 FACTORS OF AWESOMESAUCE PIZZA:

1) Dough: 8/10
This is another Neapolitan style pizza: thin in the middle, while very puffy and thick on the outside.
The crust is very soft but not chewy and it looks very well leavened.
However, it’s very burned on the crust so I think that the cooking process could be improved.

2) Toppings: 7/10
The quality of mozzarella cheese and ricotta is clearly high even though they don’t say anything about their provenience: they melt in your mouth.
I enjoyed the fact that it’s savory but not oily but I can taste the lack of parmesan cheese that is pretty common on Neapolitan Margherita.
Plus the amount of ricotta cheese inside the crust is very very low in my opinion.

3) Value: 8/10
The price of this pizza is 10€, while the simple Margherita costs 6,5€.
These prices are in line with the other pizza places in Milan.   

2018-03-16 21.13.51

 

4) Service: 8/10
I asked for a takeaway pizza so I don’t really know much about the service of this place; however, I can tell that the waiters were very nice and the pizza was ready after a few minutes.

5) Side Effects: 7/10
After eating these pizzas I was very thirsty all night long 😦

  • OVERALL RATING:  7.6/10